DFI-India 2019: 9th Conference on Deep Foundation Technologies for Infrastructure Development in India

Thursday, 14 November 2019 8:00 AM - Saturday, 16 November 2019 5:30 PM (India Time)
National Academy of Construction
NAC Grounds, Izzat Nagar,
Cyberabad, Hyderabad,
Telangana, India 500084
Quick Links

Conference Overview

Infrastructure development in India has increasingly challenging geotechnical and structural demands needing application of advanced cutting-edge technologies and risk management tactics. Multi-core investments in this sector can derive its full advantage by the involvement of best technologists and researchers having successful track records. Join us for the 9th Annual Conference on Deep Foundation Technologies for Infrastructure Development in India 2019, to be held at National Academy of Construction (NAC), Hyderabad, Telangana, India, during November 14-16, 2019. The 2019 Conference will provide a forum for a wide range of geo-professionals to present, discuss and debate all aspects of latest deep foundation technologies appropriate for the faster development, expansion and improvement of India’s critical infrastructure.


About the Conference

The two-day conference will span four sessions and highlight the latest and appropriate geo-technologies, contract and project management procedures, work methods, latest equipment and tools, and the skill development programs needed in India. The conference will be preceded by a Pre-Conference workshop on Thursday, November  14, 2019.
The conference will focus on these topics:
  • Improving Current Practice with Case Studies
  • Developments in Safe and Efficient Geo-Construction
  • Advances in Deep Foundations, Earth Retention Systems and Ground Improvement
  • Urban Development/Redevelopment
In addition to showcasing the several initiatives DFI of India is embarking upon in the fields of new technology applications and skill development, this conference will also provide an interesting program for aspiring students to align their actions to become future leaders.
The workshop and conference will be of interest to contractors, developers, designers, consultants, educators and representatives from local, state and central government, including public and private sector organizations.
Conference Registraion Fees
2-Day Conference Only
DFI Member
IGS Member
Non-Member (includes DFI membership thru Dec. 31, 2020)
Student and Student Author (limited to 50)
Authors (single concession, one author per one paper)
2-Day Conference plus Workshop
DFI Member
IGS Member
Non-Member (includes DFI membership thru Dec. 31, 2020)
Student and Student Author (limited to 25)
Authors (single concession, one author per one paper)
Add INR 500 to each category for On-Site Registration.
^^membership effective after the conference
Exhibitor & Sponsorship Rates
(see options on Exhibitors and Sponsors pages)
Registration Fees include: Session Attendance, Exhibit Attendance, Poster Attendance, Refreshments, Tea Breaks, Lunches, Banquet Dinner, Conference Bag containing Registration Materials/Handouts, and Access to the Online Proceedings, including Technical Papers and Presentation Files.
Registration Fees shall be fully refunded (less bank and postage) if requested on or before October 31, 2019.
There will be no refund thereafter.
Last date for Author Registration shall be available through October 22.
Online Registration shall be available through November 9.
Starting November 10 through November 13 you may register by email at dfiindiaoffice@gmail.com.

Conference Leadership and Committees

Conference Chair
Er. K Bikshapathi, NAC Hyderabad
Organising Secretary
Mr. K. Radhakrishnan, Principal Consultant (Tech), NAC
Advisory Committee
Mr. Matthew Janes, Isherwood Associates, and DFI President
Dr. Dan Brown, Dan Brown and Associates PC and DFI Past President
Prof. G. L. Sivakumar Babu, IGS President
Er. Arvind Shrivastava, Nuclear Power Corp of India and EC Member, DFI of India
Prof. A. Boominathan, IIT Madras and EC Member, DFI of India
Prof. S. R. Gandhi, NIT Surat and EC Member, DFI of India
Mr. Gianfranco Di Cicco, Bauer Foundation Corp. and and DFI Trustee
Prof. M. R. Madhav, Emeritus Professor at JNTU Hyderabad and IIT Hyderabad
Prof. E Saibaba Reddy, Chair, IGS Hyderabad Chapter
Prof. Amit Prashant, IIT Gandhinagar
Prof. V. S. Raju, Former Director of IIT Delhi
Dr. V. R. Raju, Keller Group Plc
Er. Vivek Kapadia, Water Resource Dept., Government of Gujarat
Technical Committee
Dr. V. Balakumar, Simplex Infrastructure Ltd and EC Member, DFI of India
Dr. P.V. Chandran Mohan, Navayuga Eng. Co. Ltd
Mr. Rajasekhar
Mr. B S Rao
Mr. Madan Kumar Annam, Keller
Mr. Manish Kumar, ITDCem
Mr. Jayson Samuel, L&T
Mr. Sanjay Dave, HCC
Mr. V. K. Panwar, EIL
Mrs. Lucky Nagarajan, Nucor Skyline
Mr. Amol Shingarey
Dr. C. V. Prasad
Prof. G. V. Ramana
Mr. Avik Kumar Mandal
Mr. Alok Bhowmick
Prof. K. Ilamparuti, CEG Anna University
Er. M. Iyengar, Former Executive Director of Engineers India Ltd
Dr. Kumar Pitchumani, AECOM India Pvt Ltd and EC Member, DFI of India
Dr. K. S. Rama Krishna, Chairman - DFI of India
Er. Ravi Sundaram, Cengrs Geotechnica Pvt Ltd
Er. Seth Vaidya, Langan
Er. Siva Arunachalam, Soletanche Bachy
Dr. Sunil Basarkar, Afcons Infrastructure Limited and EC Member, DFI of India
Er. Mary Ellen Bruce Large, DFI Director of Technical Activities
Organizing Committee
Mr. M Raj Reddy, Director, Contractors Development Institute, NAC
Prof. K. R. Ramana, Director (PG Studies), NAC
Mr Mohamed Abdul Majeed, Jr Faculty, NAC
Ms. V. Sruthi, Jr Faculty, NAC
Mr. B. Vinod Nayak, Jr Faculty, NAC
Ms. G. Udaya Sri, Instructor
Er. I. V. Anirudhan, Geotechnical Solutions and Vice Chairman-DFI of India
Er. K. Bairagi, L & T Construction
Er. Y. Hari Krishna, Keller Ground Engineering India Pvt. Ltd, and EC Member, DFI of India
Er. Jagpal Singh Lotay, Bauer Maschinen and EC Member, DFI of India
Dr. Jaykumar Shukla, Geodynamics, EC Member, DFI of India
Er. Kamlesh Mishra, Geo Ground Engineering Operation India Pvt Ltd
Er. Laxmi Kanta Tripathy, Dept of Water Resource Odisha and EC Member, DFI of India
Mr T.S. Mahendran, DFI of India
Mr. M. Mohamed Athif, DFI of India
Mr. J Chandrasekhar, DFI of India
Mr. Mohan Ramanathan
Mr Ravikiran Vaidhya, Geodynamics
Mr. Rajan Peter, Bauer
Er. D Pradeep Kumar, Panasia Project Consultancy Pvt Ltd
Er. G.Venkata Prasad, DFI of India
Er. Saurabh Vyas, TechFab India
Mrs. Theresa Engler, DFI Executive Director
Mrs. Kathleen Sheridan, DFI Director of Programs
Mrs. Lauren Nance, CMP, DFI Senior Meetings & Events Specialist
Mrs. Angie Gibble, DFI Meetings and Events Specialist